FAH Hospital Policy Blog

Perspectives on health policy affecting America's hospitals and the patients we serve.

FAH Policy Blog Team

FAH Announces 2020 Chairman and Board of Directors

The Federation of American Hospitals (FAH) announced today that LifePoint Health President and CEO David Dill will be the organization’s Chair for the 2020 calendar year. Serving with him will be a new slate of Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors is comprised of the executives of FAH’s member companies. Dill will begin his term in January 2020, exchanging the gavel with 2019 FAH Chair Ron Rittenmeyer, Chairman and CEO of Tenet Healthcare Corporation. Also of note – Prem Reddy, MD, Chairman, President & CEO of Prime Healthcare was named Chair-Elect for 2021.

“David Dill is a tireless advocate for health care in our local communities and the important role of hospitals to the patients we serve. Seeing health care at the forefront of Congress’ agenda and a tough presidential election on the horizon, 2020 will be a pivotal year for health policy. With David at the helm, FAH is well-positioned to meet the challenges that the new year will bring,” said Chip Kahn, President and CEO of FAH.

“It is an honor to be chosen to serve as Chair of the Federation next year. I look forward to working with my colleagues on the Board and the FAH team to ensure every American has access to personalized, quality care in their local communities. 2020 will surely bring challenges, but I am confident in FAH’s mission. This organization has a proven track record of affecting the policy process for the best interests of the patients we serve,” said David Dill, President and CEO, LifePoint Health.


David Dill
President and CEO
LifePoint Health


Benjamin Breier
President and CEO
Kindred Healthcare, Inc.                                                                

Samuel N. Hazen
Chief Executive Officer

Alan B. Miller
Chairman and CEO
Universal Health Services, Inc.

Prem Reddy, MD (Chair-Elect for 2021)
Chairman, President and CEO
Prime Healthcare

Ronald A. Rittenmeyer
Executive Chairman and CEO
Tenet Healthcare

Wayne T. Smith
Chairman and CEO
Community Health Systems

Mark J. Tarr
President and CEO
Encompass Health

David T. Vandewater
President & CEO
Ardent Health Services